I hate India.

A digital story is a story told through pictures and spoken words. It allows for a medium in which an author can control the mood and tone through his or her use of images and sound. The ability to tell a story though pictures and music as well as voice creates a more engaging story then simply a wall of text.

My attempt at a digital story follows me through my trek through India. Through the medium of digital storytelling i was better able to convey my emotions and how i felt about different situations. I chose to tell this story because it shows the experience of an American born Indian visiting his motherland, but he is not quite as enthusiastic as many would expect.

Here is my storyboard:

storyboard

And here is My attempt at a digital story.

Leave a Reply

